Get The Facts About Gluten Intolerance

Get The Facts About Gluten Intolerance

Article Written By Kevin H. (Limo Hawaii)

If you’re following the news about food and nutrition, you must have stumbled upon food items billing itself as gluten free. These food items are designed for people with gluten intolerance or insensitivity, and that can include you. You may also have celiac disease, which is another form of gluten intolerance. With this condition, your body becomes much less efficient in absorbing the nutrients you need from the food you eat. That can lead to malnutrition even if you think you’re not eating enough.

Gluten is a protein, and you can find it in grains like wheat, barley, and rye. These grains are very common. You can find wheat salad dressings and soups. Beer usually contains barley, and you can also find barley in other food items that contain malt. Rye bread contains rye too, as do rye beer and a few cereals.

Are You Gluten Intolerant?

There are signs you can watch out for if you’re not sure that you’re intolerant or sensitive to gluten. This include:Read More